Tags

, , , , , ,

 

I’ve had to ask myself a lot lately, “Where is your focus?” I’ve had to make sure that the eyes of my heart have been concentrated in the right direction, on the right Person. I’ve had to ask the Holy Spirit yet again to take every thought captive to be obedient to Him as stated in II Corinthians 10:5. And as I have asked those questions, I have come to the conclusion that sometimes busyness has taken the place of God.

As I was praying about this a few weeks ago, I came across Psalm 123:2. It says, “Behold, as the eyes of servants look to the hand of their master, as the eyes of a maid to the hand of their mistress; so our eyes look to the LORD our God, Until He shall be gracious to us.” That’s who I want to be. I want to be ever focused on the hand of God. I want to be such a servant that when He moves, I obey. When His finger twitches, I am immediately aware. I am anticipating a move of God because my eyes are focused on Him. But, when I am so busy that I don’t even know where He is much less when His hand moves, I am too busy. Things must change. I must remember that nothing is more important than time with my Savior. Nothing is worth not being where God is working. Nothing is worthy of my attention but Jesus.

So, as I anticipate another busy week I pray that I will choose to see Jesus. I pray that I will be in humble service to my Maker watching and waiting for His hand to move me in the direction that He has for me. I pray that He will smile as He starts to move a finger knowing that I am watching, waiting and willing to obey.

Visit our website at : Seeking Hearts Ministries

Visit Faithful Bloggers at: Faithful Bloggers

 

honeybee 3

