Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

puddle jumping image.jpg Image by Mind42.com

As some of you know, I’ve been under the weather lately (actually under a thunderstorm) and so today I thought I’d change it up and simply share some quotes that I’ve come across lately. The Word tells us in Psalm 84:5-7, “Blessed is the man whose strength is in thee; In whose heart are the highways to Zion. Passing through the valley of Weeping they make it a place of springs; Yea, the early rain covereth it with blessings. They go from strength to strength; Every one of them appeareth before God in Zion.” That’s where I’m at right now…going from strength to strength, trying to drink from springs in the valley, so I thought I would share some of those “puddles” of power with you.

“ ‘Where would we be if God had not spoken? Where would we be if God had kept silent?’ Often I think about this quote because the truth of God’s Word has literally changed, redefined, and redirected my life. What I believe about God and how I respond to His voice affects every dimension of how I live; how I handle money, the way I speak about others, how I behave sexually, where I choose to spend my free time, what I watch and listen to, who I deeply befriend, and so forth. God’s Word is not meant to create elitists or legalistic living but to be the breath of our lives.” – Kelly Minter

Isaiah 40:29 – “He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength.”

Nehemiah 8:10, “Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the LORD is your strength.” – The Hebrew word for strength is moaz, and it means “refuge, stronghold, fortress, place of protection…helmet.” So, in essence, the joy of the LORD wasn’t so much their physical might but their safe haven. The joy of the LORD offered them covering from the harsh winds of reality, and especially in their case it gave them protection against the consequences of falling short of the Law. This was a day to remember God’s magnificent grace in their lives. – Kelly Minter

A thought after reading John 20:11-18 – We can never beat our Lord to morning, especially our Resurrection morning. He is there already, waiting for us to come broken before Him.

Deuteronomy 8:7-10, “For the LORD thy God bringeth thee into a good land, a land of brooks of water, of fountains and depths that spring out of valleys and hills; A land of wheat, and barley, and vines, and fig trees, and pomegranates; a land of oil olive, and honey; A land wherein thou shalt eat bread without scarceness, thou shalt not lack any thing in it; a land whose stones are iron, and out of whose hills thou mayest dig brass. When thou hast eaten and art full, then thou shalt bless the LORD thy God for the good land which he hath given thee.” The NAS says, “is bringing you into a good land” present tense…it’s happening now. So, even if I can’t see the good land yet, I can trust that God is working on my behalf in this very moment to bring me into a good place.

Let Him lead thee blindfold onwards, Love needs not to know; Children whom the Father leadeth Ask not where they go. – Gerhard Tersteegen

Hope you didn’t mind being a puddle jumper with me today. Prayerfully, things will get back on track soon. Have a great week!

 Seeking Hearts Ministries         My Story

